Back to top

Applications for the 2019 MAS Minority Caucus Scholarship are now available.  Click HERE for more information. 

The Final Agenda for the 2019 Mid-Winter Legislative Conference is now available.  Click HERE to see the agenda.  


WEBINAR: Energy Efficiency Financing for Public Sector Projects

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 | 11 am – 12 pm CST

Mississippi Development Authority | Energy & Natural Resources Division

If your county supports expanding broadband into rural areas please downlod this link for the resolution. Send signed resolution to your legislators. 


Applications for project funding under the Emergency Road & Bridge Repair Fund are now available.  Counties should consult with their engineers to complete the applications, which must be filed online.  

Click on the following links for more information. 


Emergency Road and Bridge Repair Fund 

Applications for the 2019 MAS County Employee Scholarship are now available.  Click here for more information. 

Deadline to apply is March 1, 2019. 

An updated Agenda is now available for the 2018 Fall Educational Workshop scheduled for October 9-11, 2018 in Tupelo. 

Click HERE to see the latest agenda, including general assembly topics and scheduled speakers.

Pre-registration closes on October 1, but you can register onsite. 

County Officials Registration

Vendor Registration

Please click on the link below for a message from Derrick Surrette regarding MAS President Brandon Grissom.

Memo 2018-09-12

The Mississippi Infrastructure Modernization Act of 2018

Outline Breakdown of House Bill 1 from the 2018 Special Legislative Session


House Bill 1 From the 2018 Special Legislative Session:

Registration is now open for the 2018 Mississippi Transportation Institute Conference – “Defining Mississippi’s Transportation Network and Opportunities” – October 29-30, 2018 at the Clyde Muse Center in Pearl, Mississippi. Please see the attached tentative agenda which provides opportunities for you to attend informational sessions on transportation needs and trends, networking, and allows professionals to obtain ethics credits. 

Draft Agenda