Back to top

The Mississippi Association of Supervisors (MAS) will hold three regional meetings to discuss additional details regarding the implementation of the new Debt Setoff Program.

Join local broadband stakeholders to learn about digital applications, broadband solutions and Federal and State grant and loan programs.

Open following link to register for free: 

Governor Phil Bryant invites you to participate in the inaugural Southeastern Regional Opportunity Zone Summit.

September 30 - October 1, 2019

Jackson Convention Complex
Jackson, Mississippi

Free to attendees

For more information, agenda and to register, please click the link below:
Opportunity Zone Summit 2019

The Easter Federal Lands Highway Division (EFLHD) of the Federal Highway Administration (FHA) is still accepting applications for the Federal Land Access Program (FLAP) through October 15. Please open the following link for more information on this program: FLAP





MAS has now published ad rates for the 2019-2020 publication cycle of the Mississippi Supervisor.  

Advertising Contracts are available here:

County Advertising Contract

Save the Date!!!
The Mississippi Recycling Coalition Presents:
MRC’s 2019 Annual Fall Recycling Conference
October 29-30, 2019 • Oxford Conference Center • Oxford, MS

USDA Rural Community Development Initiative Grants

Applications due June 5, 2019

For more information, click here!


Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Inc. will be hosting three one-day intensive training seminars on how to work your roads into good condition.  

Click HERE for a PDF flyer. 

April 3, Oxford, MS: Oxford Country Club, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

April 25, Hattiesburg, MS: Pearl River Community College, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

May 15, Starkville, MS: The Mill Conference Center, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

MAS sadly shares the news of the passing of former Coahoma County Supervisors Dr. Timothy Burrel Sr. and Mrs. Katherine Furr.  Please click the links below for more details.

Dr. Timothy Burrel, Sr. - Coahoma County Supervisor – District 3  - 01/01/1996 – 01/04/2016

Mrs. Katherine Furr – Coahoma County Supervisor – District 5 – 01/06/1992 – 12/31/2007